AAAN announces jury for LAIF Awards

Date 2019-10-20

Category Entertainment

The Association of Advertising Agencies of Nigeria (AAAN) has announced the jury for the 2019 Lagos Advertising and Ideas Festival (LAIF), slated to hold on 14 December in Lagos. This was announced in a statement signed by AAAN Publicity Secretary, Jenkins Alumona, on Wednesday.

AAAN Jury for LAIF Awards

Members of the jury, according to the statement, include Gbemi Sagay, Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer, Dencil Limited; Stanley Lumax, a New York-based Communication Expert; Toni Kan Onwordi, Author, Editor and Public Relations Specialist; and Irene Donati, Head of Marketing and Brand Strategy, Lionheart Group, Ghana. Others are Ekenena Ezaga, Creative Director, SO&U; Yaa Boateng, Creative Director, Ogilvy Ghana; Dave Chukwuji, Creative Director, DKK Nigeria; Sunny Mohammed, Creative Director, DDB Lagos; and Kayode Olowu, Creative Director, Onewildcard.

The statement quoted Chairman, LAIF Management Board and AAAN Vice President, Steve Babaeko, as saying that the selection of jurors will create a fair and balanced atmosphere for judging the LAIF entries. Speaking on the significance of the event, AAAN President, Ikechi Odigbo, explained that the LAIF Awards focuses on recognising, rewarding and fostering creative excellence in all areas of marketing communications.

He added that the jury is a combination of marketing and communication experts as well as creative connoisseurs in and outside the country. The 2019 LAIF Awards has as its theme: “Tori of LAIF”.

Written By

View All Articles

When you say; Digital Marketing, design, prints and branding, you find me

Leave a Reply

Drop A Comment