House of Assembly Elections postponed in 8 Bayelsa Constituencies

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

INEC Chairman, Prof. Attahiru Jega
INEC Chairman, Prof. Attahiru Jega

The Independent National Electoral Commission has postponed election in eight state constituencies in Bayelsa State.

The state’s Resident Electoral Commissioner, Baritor Kpagih,announced this in a statement in Yenagoa.

He said elections in Ekeremor Constituencies 1,2 and 3,Kolokuma/Opokuma constituencies 1 and 2, Sagbamaconstituencies 1 and 2, and Southern Ijaw Constituency 1 will now hold on April 18.

On why the election in the eight constituencies (four Local Government Areas) were rescheduled, Kpagih siad it was in agreement with the standby stakeholders that no election should take place in the constituencies without full compliment of ballot papers with regard to the total Permanent Voter Cards distributed.

According to him, elections will hold in other constituencies in the state on Saturday, April 11.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More