Ric Hassani Unveils 15-Track “Afro Love” Studio Album

Date 2023-12-13

Category Music Albums

Nigerian singer, Ric Hassani releases His 3rd studio album, the new 15-track “Afro Love” project featuring Bella Shmurda, Bayanni.

Nigerian singer-songwriter, Ric Hassani, has once again graced the music scene with his much-anticipated third studio album, Afro Love. This new project marks a significant return to “album mode” for the artist, following the release of his highly acclaimed sophomore album, The Prince I Became, in 2021.

Ric Hassani Afro Love

Ric Hassani Afro Love

A New Chapter in Hassani’s Musical Journey

The Afro Love album is a collection of fifteen tracks that beautifully showcase Hassani’s evolution as an artist. Each track is a testament to his musical prowess, encapsulating a fusion of Afrocentric sounds, love-infused lyrics, and an exploration of diverse sonic landscapes.

Collaborations and Solo Ventures

In line with the prevailing industry trend of solo ventures, Afro Love sees Ric Hassani taking the helm on all tracks except for the opening track, I.G.D.T (I Go Dey There), where he collaborates with the talented Mavin Records singer, Bayanni. This singular guest appearance adds a distinctive flavor to the album’s outset, setting the tone for a project that promises depth and diversity.

A Deep Dive into Love, Life, and Human Experiences

Through Afro Love, Ric Hassani delves into themes that resonate with the intricacies of love, life, and human experiences. Each composition is infused with a genuine and heartfelt touch, making the album a true reflection of Hassani’s artistic vision and creative vigor.

In conclusion, Afro Love is not just an album; it’s a musical journey that takes listeners through the ebbs and flows of love and life, all set to the rhythm of Afrocentric beats. It’s a testament to Ric Hassani’s talent and his commitment to creating music that resonates with listeners on a deeply personal level.

Ric Hassani – Afro Love (ft. Bella Shmurda, Bayanni)

Get the Album

8 December 2023
15 Songs, 41 minutes
℗ 2023 Riverland Records / MAD Solutions LLC


1. I.G.D.T (I Go Dey There) [ft. Bayanni]
2. Ngozi
3. For Instance
4. Oshé Mama
5. For Life
6. Angel of My Life
7. I.L.U (I Love You)
8. Kaku – Late
9. Confidence
10. Call on Me (ft. Bella Shmurda)
11. Love Again
12. Ayiba
13. Catch Cruise
14. I’m Falling in Love
15. Amina (Bonus)

Written By

View All Articles

Creative Executioner! I take ideas from the subliminal to execution in the physical.


Drop A Comment