Omawumi Releases Highly-Anticipated Album “More” Featuring A Star-Studded Lineup

Date 2023-11-13

Category Music Albums

Nigerian songstress, Omawumi unveils the new “More” featuring PsychoYP, Yemi Alade, Cobhams Asuquo, Timi Dakolo. Listen, stream the songs off the album.

Nigerian songstress Omawumi has delighted fans by unveiling her highly-anticipated album titled “More.” This marks her 6th studio album, and it’s a compilation of eight tracks produced by the talented Cobhams Asuquo and SizzlePro. The album boasts a star-studded lineup with collaborations featuring PsychoYP, Yemi Alade, Cobhams Asuquo, and Timi Dakolo.

Omawunmi More

Omawumi More

Omawumi expressed her excitement about the album on social media, noting some notable firsts in this body of work. The album features her first collaboration with Yemi Alade, Timi Dakolo (16 years after Idols West Africa), and Cobhams Asuquo on her track.

She shared, “YOU ASKED FOR #MORE So it’s coming on NOVEMBER 10TH! Many Firsts in this body of work! First feature with Yemi Alade! First feature with Timi Dakolo 16 years after Idols West Africa! First Feature with Cobhams on my track after years of working together! Please encourage me by sharing, liking and commenting. I love you!”

“MORE” promises a diverse musical experience, blending Soul, Afrobeat, Hip-Hop, and Reggae elements while staying true to Omawumi’s authentic sound. The album is a testament to her prowess and musical artistry, showcasing her versatility across different genres.

Omawumi, who has also made strides in the Nollywood industry, has featured in supporting roles in films like Jadesola Osiberu’s “Brotherhood” and Niyi Akinmolayan’s “Palava.” With “More,” she continues to leave an indelible mark on the music scene, solidifying her position as one of Nigeria’s most talented and respected artists. Fans can expect a rich and immersive listening experience from this latest offering.

Omawumi – More (ft. PsychoYP, Yemi Alade, Cobhams Asuquo, Timi Dakolo)

Get the album

10 November 2023
8 Songs, 24 minutes
℗ 2023 Omawumi / ONErpm


1. Thank God
2. Try
3. More (ft. PsychoYP)
4. Love You Well (ft. Yemi Alade)
5. Yolo (ft. Cobhams Asuquo, Timi Dakolo)
6. No Be Play
7. Fear
8. Auzubillahi

Written By

View All Articles

Official Agency/Label/Management/A&R/PR reporting profile. Drop your correspondence with


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *