Teni Drops Highly Anticipated Album “Tears of The Sun”

Date 2023-11-20

Category Music Albums

Teni unveils the new 16-track album tagged “Tears of The Sun.” The project features songs with Mádé Kuti, ODUMODUBLVCK, Tayc. Listen, stream, buy songs off the LP.

Nigerian singer-songwriter, Teni, has unleashed her much-anticipated sophomore album, titled “Tears of The Sun.” Following the success of her debut album, WONDALAND, released in 2021, this new project comprises sixteen enthralling tracks.

Teni Tears Of The Sun

Teni Tears Of The Sun

In this album, Teni showcases her creative prowess, taking listeners on an emotive and sonic journey. The album features notable collaborations, with Odumodublvck, Tayc, and Made Kuti joining in, adding depth and diversity to the musical landscape. The inclusion of these artists contributes to a harmonious fusion of talent, creating a unique listening experience.

“Tears of The Sun” is a significant release for Teni as it falls under her own imprint, Sugar Mummy Records, symbolizing her declaration of artistic independence. The album promises to be a melodic exploration of emotions, experiences, and storytelling, all uniquely crafted by the talented Teni.

Teni – Tears of The Sun (ft. Mádé Kuti, ODUMODUBLVCK, Tayc)

Get the album

17 November 2023
16 Songs, 46 minutes
℗ 2023 Sugar Mummy Records


1. “YBGFA”
2. “Popo”
3. “Capricorn & Taurus”
4. “Jalingo”
5. “Holy Matrimony”
6. “Lanke”
7. “Yaya Toure”
8. “Banga”
9. “Control”
10. “Ino” (ft. Mádé Kuti)
11. “No Days Off
12. “Devil Dance” (ft. ODUMODUBLVCK)
13. “Malaika”
14. “Apata”
15. “Mecredi” (ft. Tayc)
16. “How”

Written By

View All Articles

Creative Executioner! I take ideas from the subliminal to execution in the physical.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *