Chike – The Brother’s Keeper (Album – Audio)

Date 2022-10-11

Category Music Albums

Listen to the sophomore album by Nigerian singer, Chike titled “The Brother’s Keeper”. The project which features Azana & Flavour was co-produced by Chike, Killertunez, DeeYasso, Sascy, Tee-Y Mix, Lord Sky, Echo the Guru, Louddaaa.

Chike The Brother’s Keeper

Chike The Brother’s Keeper

The Brother’s Keeper is the second studio album by Nigerian singer-songwriter Chike.[1] It was released on 25 August 2022 by Brothers record and distributed by ONErpm.[2][3] The album features guest appearances from Flavour, Ycee and Azana.[4][5] The 16-track album combines elements from Highlife, R&B, and Afropop with percussive rhythms. The Brother’s Keeper received favourable reviews from critics, as Adeayo Adebiyi for Pulse Nigeria said that “is a bold declaration of Chike’s ambitions”.

The album was predicted to be released in 2021 as it made one of the most anticipated Nigerian albums of 2021.

Chike exclusively disclosed to Pulse Nigeria on 24 August 2021 that his second album would be released on 28 January 2022.

On 28 January 2022, He dropped a high-life-pop single titled “Nwoke Oma” which Pulse Nigeria predicted to be the lead single off The Brother’s Keeper where he acknowledges the struggle to be recognized without the societally-approved norms of success.

In an interview with the Nigerian Tribune, he revealed that his album would be called The Brother’s Keeper.

On 15 July 2022, Chike collaborated with Nigerian highlife singer Flavour on the track titled “Hard To Find” which serves as the lead single off the project.

On 22 July 2022, Chike unveiled the tracklist for his sophomore album.

The singer had to convey his narrative with his heart on his sleeve while travelling, dealing with pressure from within and from society, and finishing the album in July 2022. The oldest song on the set was written roughly 4 years ago, and the last song was completed in July 2022. Chike enlisted producers DeeYasso, Tee-Y Mix, Killertunes, Echo the Guru, Louddaaa, Sagzy Afroshii, Lord Sky, and Masterkraft to A&R the album in addition to Ogaga Sakpaide once more.

The Brother’s Keeper received mixed reviews from music critics. In a review for Pulse Nigeria, Adeayo Adebiyi said “As he seeks widespread popularity and makes an effort to present himself to a bigger audience, Chike explores the various dimensions of love in his sophomore album”. Emmanuel Daraloye of AfroCritik noted that “The A&R of the project makes for a seamless storytelling and articulation of Chike’s efforts.”

Chike – The Brother’s Keeper (ft. Azana & Flavour) (prod. Chike, Killertunez, DeeYasso, Sascy, Tee-Y Mix, Lord Sky, Echo the Guru, Louddaaa)


1. Chike – On the Moon
2. Chike – Tell Am
3. Chike – Spell
4. Chike – My Africa (ft. Azana)
5. Chike – Hard to Find (ft. Flavour)
6. Chike – Winner
7. Chike – Bad
8. Chike – Zamo
9. Chike – Pour Me a Drink
10. Chike – You Deserve
11. Chike – Enough
12. Chike – Moving On 
13. Chike – Good Things
14. Chike – God Only Knows
15. Chike – Nothing Less, Nothing More
16. Chike – Please

Written By

View All Articles

Creative Executioner! I take ideas from the subliminal to execution in the physical.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *